Florida and Sunshine Cups

OBTA forms teams to compete in the Florida Cup and Sunshine Cup, which are four-league championship events between OBTA, Advantage Tampa Bay, South Florida Tennis Association (Fort Lauderdale), and the Miami Mavericks.

In the Florida Cup, each league sends its Top 16 players to compete against one another in singles and doubles. In the Sunshine Cup, each team sends 16 of its B-level and below players. The hosting of the Florida Cup and the Sunshine Cup is rotated from city to city each year. The Florida Cup is a highly competitive and fun weekend each year since up for grabs are the bragging rights to who has the best players in the state!